Welcome to COMADEM2012, 18-20 June 2012

Sustained Prosperity through Proactive Monitoring, Diagnosis, Prognosis and Management


The Congress is being organised and hosted by The University of Huddersfield.

Conference Chairpersons

Prof Andrew Ball University of Huddersfield
Prof Rakesh Mishra University of Huddersfield
Prof Raj B K N Rao COMADEM International

Programme Committee

Prof Rakesh Mishra University of Huddersfield
Dr Fengshou Gu University of Huddersfield
Dr Deborah Allcock University of Huddersfield
Dr Ralph Rollins University of Huddersfield
Mr Richard Crompton University of Huddersfield
Dr Xun Chen University of Huddersfield

Organising Committee

Mr Simon McKenna University of Huddersfield
Mrs Gwen Wood University of Huddersfield
Mrs Liz Rees University of Huddersfield
Dr Suman Pradhan University of Huddersfield
Mr Taimoor Asim University of Huddersfield

International Committee

Dr. Aitor Arnaiz Fundacion Tekniker, Spain
Dr. Aditya Parida Luleň University of Technology, Sweden
Dr. Alhussein Albarbar Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Prof. Andrew Starr Cranfield University, UK
Mr Anurag Srivatstava PHE Department, Bhopal, India
Dr Anwar Beg Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Prof. B.K. Gandhi I.I.T., Roorkee, India
Dr. Bo Liang Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Mr. Carl S. Byington Impact Technologies, U.S.A.
Dr. Christos Emmanouilidis Computational Systems and Applications Lab (CETI), Greece
Prof. David Mba Cranfield University, U.K.
Prof. Diego Galar Luleň University of Technology, Sweden
Prof. Faisal I. Khan Memorial University, Canada
Prof. Fulei Chu Tsinghua University
Prof. Gopinath Chattopadhyay CQ University, Australia
Prof. Gui Tian Newcastle University, UK
Prof. Jay Lee University of Cincinnati, USA
Prof. J.Krahl Coburg University of Applied Sciences, Coburg, Germany
Prof. K. Schmidt Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Prof. K.K.Shukla MNNIT, Allahabad, India
Prof. Mehdiá Behzad Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Dr. Maneesh Singh DNV Norway
Prof. Manuel PÚrez-Donsiˇn Vigo University, Spain
Prof. M. G. Lipsett University of Alberta, Canada
Prof. Dr. Michael H. Schwarz University of Kassel, Germany
Dr. Mukul Shukla University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Dr. Mohammed Arif University of Salford, UK
Dr. Mohammed Azhar ANSYS UK Ltd
Prof. N.D. Jin Tianjin University,Tianjin, China
Prof Niaoqing Hu National University Of Denfense Technology, China
Prof Nalinaksh S Vyas IIT Kanpur, India
Dr. Nitin K. Tripathi A.I.T., Thailand
Prof. Peter Funk Malardalen University, Sweden
Prof Q Chen Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Prof. Robert Randall University of New South Wales, Australia
Prof S. N. Singh IIT Delhi, India
Dr. Surapol Raadnui King Mongkut's Institute of Technology, Thailand
Prof Telin Shi Huazhong University of Science and Technology,China
Prof. Uday Kumar Luleň University of Technology, Sweden
Prof. V.Seshadri IIT Delhi, India
Prof X He Kunming University of Science and Technology
Dr Xiandong Ma Lancaster University, UK
Prof Yimin Shao Chonqing University, China
Prof Zhanquan Shi Hebei University of Technology, China
Prof Zhaojian Yang Tiyuan University of Technology, China


Our Technical Co-Sponsors

18th – 20th June 2012

Delegate Registration Deadline:
31st May 2012

Important dates/deadlines
This event is part of the University's Diamond Jubilee celebrations